Brewing



Brewing, originally uploaded by scrEaMingmANgo.

It’s 3am already, Friday has just kicked itself awake, and I’m into my 3rd coffee, now getting cold, as a female voice constantly reminds me that a threat has been detected, while I scan for viruses and malware and who knows what nasty things we’ve picked up working nights on some rushed up, jacked-down-price, graphic jobs.

I’m kind of enjoying this, though, in my weird, absurd way.

Just got back from Bicol. The bus ride was the usual bumpy, noisy, smelly trips you’d expect from ordinary fares, the kind of trip most Manila Boys and Girls would shudder and cringe, and bitch the whole way through. Love travelling this way, you get to see the real world of the haggard and the weary. You hear stories. You see everything. And of course, the feeling of impending doom. Feels good to be alive when you are on one of the most gruelling bus rides. The Crown would be the Sorsogon route.

But anyway . . . .

Work at the studio seems getting grittier and grittier. Which is good. Lots of unemployed and the newly employable scampering to get some nowadays. I’m glad got enough skills to work on one of my favorite artforms: Animation, while expecting to work here in Makati for a graphic design firm.

Who could have foreseen me still learning stuff? Those friends of mine who stayed behind in TOEI Philippines seems to me trapped in their so-called corporate setting some dweebs thought of as beneficial.

Enough of that.

Got some positivity going on. Even when I’m dark under the eyes, and a little bit too smoky-smelling.

Sheesh. My coffee has said goodbye to warmth. It’s officially cold as tap water, but a bit sweeter.

What do you think? Leave a comment . . .

