So Much Has Happened, Nothing Has Changed

Paradox, huh?

Yet, the term still applies, with regret, sprinkled with grudge and a dash of fondness. That’s all we get these days, a plethora of contradictions trying to overtake common sense and rationale. But hey, whoever said life is easy was probably sitting on a golden throne, dipping tapioca sticks on cream and stuff.

Welcome to the real world.

TO THOSE WHO RANSACKED MY NEWLY ACQUIRED ROOM IN BAGUMBAYAN, LIBIS, QC, I CURSE Y’ALL TO SUFFER THE SAME CONSEQUENCE TENFOLD, WITH DEATH BY HUMILIATION AT THE END.

And now, back to our regular rants and raves . . . .

The guy deserves a break.

The guy deserves a break.

Yep, so much has happened, literally. Just look around. The guys at TOEI where I used to live . . .err . . .work . . .co-habitate . . . .whatever . . are still there. Well, most of them should have been with higher titles like Animator, Chief, Key, Director, but  so much for that. I sure hope they are still the best fun loving guys I knew before.

Anyway, I have another loyalty to uphold [I have this personality quirk about loyalty], so I’m now part of what these old timers call “enemy” a person who is not a regular but gets to work freelance or sub-con for TOEI.

Suits me fine.

I now have Flash, Writing, Character Design, Layouts, Graphic hanging in my belt, freelancing is just a means to sustain my sudden jump back into the cauldron that is city living.

Fine Young Cannibals in Animation

Fine Young Cannibals in Animation

Maybe, I’ll write some more, after I get over my losses.

What do you think? Leave a comment . . .

